Twinkle In My Heart

This days I sometimes lament my lack of sleep (actually,I really do whine about it whenever the opportunity presents itself).
My nights and days seem to be full of baby chores and toddler training.
I hardly do any ‘other’ stuff without a fight. Sometimes ..BIG fights like : ” hey guys,I’m here too,I really have to do some stuff just FOR ME. You understand ME?”

Well what do you know..this morning,as I ministered to the Lord in worship,I suddenly,REALLY, realised the true meaning of the song :
“He never sleeps,He never slumbers,He never tires of hearing our prayer, when we are weak,He becomes stronger,so rest in His love and cast all of your cares on Him”

First of all I opened an eye,put down one hand and whispered in sheer amazement to my FATHER,Lord,Love and Saviour : You are an awesome parent Dad!

“For if you earthly (parents) know how to give good gifts to your children how much more will (I) your FATHER,who is in heaven,give…” -Matthew 7:10-11.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

